Yare Cup Latest

Deben Rowing Club Win 2018 Yare Cup
Deben Rowing Club were crowned this years Yare Cup champions, taking home four victories. Yare Boat Club (YBC) participated in five races, winning two.
Division 1 saw a fantastic race with three YBC coxless quads in the ‘Never Raced Before Plus’ event. The winning crew comprised Peter Savage, Sue Spooner, Trevor Williams and veteran Nick Cooper. Together they raced to victory with a final time of 16 minutes 31 seconds, beating the second YBC coxless quad by four seconds.
Mark Moore and Adam Knights secured a second YBC victory, with a winning time of 14 minutes 53 seconds in the Master C/E double sculls.
The day’s racing ended with a barbeque followed by prize giving at the club house. The Yare Boat Club would like to thank the Yare Cup Chairman Rod Wood, without whom the event could not take place. Lastly, thank you to all those who volunteered as Umpires, Marshalls, boat drivers, Time-keepers and Caterers.
This entry was posted in 2 Latest News, 3 Recent Events and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.